4endurance sis 2
Freestyle Giant SloEnduro Wheelbase Renthal Oblikovalski studio Ideator
1. decembra 2015

Also awarded at Cyling Federation of Slovenia ceremony were two young downhill and enduro aces, best MTB team.

Last night’s “Night of the Stars” at Ljubljana castle Cycling Federation of Slovenia awarded the best athletes of the past season.

The most prestigious titles of female and male cyclist of the year went to mountain biker Tanja Žakelj (Unior Tools Team) and road cyclist Simon Špilak (Katusha).

Tanja won the title for sixth time. This year she won back the National Champion title, in World Cup races she finished in top ten twice and she was fourth at the European Championships.

Simon finished the season in 16th place of the World Tour ranking which is the best final placement for a Slovenian so far. His biggest biggest achievement was the overall victory at Tour of Switzerland stage race.

Special awards for gravity youngsters

19 year old Vid Peršak (Orbea Enduro Crew) received an award for special achievements for his bronze medal at the inaugural Enduro European Championships. He also finished 4th in Enduro World Series Under 21 categegory standings and remained unbeaten in every SloEnduro event he entered.

20 year old Jure Žabjek (Unior Tools Team) received an award for special achievements for his European Downhill Championships elite title. He also became National DH Champion.

Unior Tools Team took the title of best mountain bike team.

4endurance sis 1
Wheelbase Maxxis Freestyle Giant Unior DH Cup SloEnduro
Sledite nam